Wisdom Wednesday: Humor in Nature’s Little Wonders :-)

Here is another 15 minute “free write”, just as I did 3 weeks ago. Pardon the time lapse, and I have no excuse! My intention is to post on my blog at least twice a week, and I have more than enough material, believe you me! 🙂

Sometimes we find wisdom in unusual places, or from unexpected situations that often go unnoticed. Witness the following, and bear in mind my writing here is free-flowing, unedited, no spell check, and uncensored!

“How doth the busy little bumble bee go about her daily spree? She is heavyweight, not at all lite enough for flight. Does it matter in the least, tho she be quite a tiny beast! Stories say the bumble bee is industrious as can possibly be. She defies the law of gravity by flying high and defty moving from blossum to blossum and fulfilling her dream… The busy little bumblebee is so coordinated and graceful. So why should it matter that she has a fat ass? When you watch this fair creature in action, you have to marvel at her ease and grace, despite her amply endowed midriff. Bees don’t care about that “Fol de Rol” and such a discriminatory frame of mind. Let’s bee more generous about all beings who are larger than “normal” and admire and appreciate their many attributes. There is much to admire about the bumblebee. I have to watch myself around her, lest I get stung. However, I am careful and I don’t bother her, as she goes about her buzzing business, and she probably doesn’t notice me. All bees are hardworkers in the aminal kingdom and always fulfill their purpose each day. They have an innate wisdom and built-in time clock, knowing they have to finish their work before dusk or sundown, and be back at the hive well before dark. That’s why you never see a bee at night. I have encountered them in and around swimming pools. One time, I had to rescue a bee in the water, and get her to safety just outside the pool. I set her down gently, said a prayer and blew on her — what I call the “breath of life”. It would be rather difficult to give mouth to mouth resuscitation to a honeybee, wouldn’t it? Anywho, the honeybee did recover and flew away.  I was happy and so relieved.  I had just saved a life~!”

Leave a Reply

