Blogging 101: Community Inspiration and Sharing, Part I

Sometimes the newest blogger will offer the freshest ideas and most intriguing challenges. I’ve found that with Shauna at http://urbanfreespiriting.wordpress.com/ when I read her first blog post: “Why Here, Why Now?”. She says it’s a work-in-progress, which pretty much applies to all of us bloggers! So here’s my comment:

“You are off to a great start! Your first post is short & sweet, just perfect for a new blogger. I also love applying timeless wisdom to modern lifestyles, and just attended a workshop entitled “Tools for the Urban Mystic” which resonates with your theme 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing more of your posts, and you’re welcomed to view mine: https://ramblinproseblog.wordpress.com/
My latest post for Blogging 101 may help you, as you develop your writing style.”

I think that asking a direct question is one of the best kinds of titles your blog post can have. People sit up and take notice, right away thinking of how they would answer the question themselves, or curious to read the blogger’s own philosophy on the matter. Being a sensitive, mystical or spiritual person caught up in the day-to-day mundane routines of urban life is a modern day challenge that makes us ponder why we are here, and what kind of difference we can make, individually and collectively. I have heard this world referred to in many ways (some nice, some nasty) but seldom do I see our world described as “stylish”. I see no reason why it can’t be so, and simply envisioning a world of culture and refinement can actually help manifest such a desireable scenario. As a Law of Attraction Coach, I would go on further to say the more we visualize an ideal world, capable of sustaining a higher consciousness and heightened awareness, the greater our capacity for inspiration and sharing. It seems worth the effort, and the rewards are there for everyone to share!

In Part II, I will expand the concept of being a “pebble in the pond” and reveal how even small acts of kindness (coming from inspiration) can create huge shifts in consciousness for people everywhere.

Leave a Reply

